of body of worth

I have forgotten about my coffee.
It has turned almost cold.
But I still want it.
I hurriedly reach my hand out to drink of it. I paid for it
and it is still worth something to me.
It has turned almost cold.
I still want it.
I drink from it
and my tongue tastes the tingle of the peppermint.
Christmas-time and the sweet drinks I normally would not imbibe
are pressed on my tongue.
Pressed and hurriedly rushed down towards my stomach.
I paid for the taste.
I paid for the effect.
It has turned almost cold.
I still want it.
I saw value in it,
worth,
I used my body to pay for this.
My labour. My mind. My effort.
I used my body.
I am a commodity.
My time. My effort.
I found worth in this.
I paid for this.
It is worth something.
I paid for the taste.
I paid for the effect.
I have forgotten about my coffee.
It has turned almost cold.
I have forgotten.

Leave a Reply

