Creative Desert

I haven’t been writing lately. Not just on here, but in general. I haven’t been feeling. I am occasionally hit by inspiration for a story idea or a character, and I’ll jot the rough outline, but that’s the end of it. Nothing has made a presence on paper. This has made me really question if writing is what I want to pursue, ie going to grad school, or if I’m even a writer. Some people you meet and you know, they live and breathe their art, their writing, their poetry, it’s their life. But me, I’m not like that. My life is too compartmentalized. Writing is something I do in my spare time, something on the side, something to keep my mind while I’m alone. To be a writer/artist, must you always have confidence in yourself and your abilities?

Leave a Reply

