Five AM Moon

 

Snapseed

If the moon can transform every month,
why cant I?
Peel back
my old layer of skin
my old self and
transform into something new, push through
through the old layers
through to something transfixative
transformative
something that is not what it was before but still is something that is fresh
or new
or a mixture of old and past and present and possible futures together
why can’t I transform into something
else
other than what I am here and now?
The moon can transform every month, why can’t I?

Leave a Reply

