Dissociate / Disassociate

Snapseed

your proximity helped
and I didn’t feel so alone
but now that you’re further from my center
I have to increase my sense of
groundedness
my connection to the earth
my ability to stay here
in this time
in this place
on this plane of existence
because you’re not here to help me feel time
to feel real
to feel anything
and your distance makes it hard it makes it hard your distance makes it hard to be aware of anything other than this longing for you

Leave a Reply

